Samsung allows its clients to present their already used smart TVs as part of the payment to get a new one

The multinational company Samsung has officially announced last Friday, June 25th, the renewal of its global program ‘Plan Canje Samsung’, through which its customers can present their already used devices as part of payment to acquire a new product from the company. Although, at first, the benefit only included smartphones, TVs and tablets can also be exchanged since last Friday.

‘When we locally launched ‘Galaxy Para Siempre’’ (a plan that allows Samsung customers to buy a new Galaxy smartphone and hand over their current smartphone as part of payment) three years ago, we bet on the gradual adoption by consumers of this type of programs. Today, after tripling the number of smartphones exchanged in relation to 2020, at ‘Galaxy Para Siempre’, we aim to redouble the bet and give more options for consumers with different products from our ecosystem, under the ‘Plan Canje Samsung’ name’, reported Bruno Drobeta , VP at Samsung Electronics for Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay.

The ‘Plan Canje’ allows Samsung clients to deliver a Samsung TV as part of payment and get discounts of up to 47% and 12 installments without interest when acquiring the new TV. According to the information officially reported by the company, the models so far available to acquire as part of this plan are the QLED (55 ”; 65 ” and 85’’); and the Crystal UHD 4K 65”; 70 ” and 75 ”.

TVs exchanges can be implemented from June 25th to December 31st, or until stocks last, through the Samsung online store and selected Samsung Experience Stores.

This Samsung initiative joins the launch of Samsung TV Plus, its new streaming offer, whose first two markets in which it is available in America are Brazil and Mexico, on selected smart TVs, in which the app to access the platform is pre-installed. Up to now, the company has not announced future markets in the region for the new offer. Other markets where the platform is also available are the US, Canada, Germany, the UK, France, Italy, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, South Korea and Australia.