Pluto TV to be launched in Latin America with content from 55 partners

Pluto TV, the ViacomCBS AVOD OTT, which will arrive at Latin America this month, partnered with more than 55 content providers, in order to offer a wide catalog for its launch in the region.

This way, the confirmed Pluto TV partners in Latin America are A2 Filmes, All3Media, BBC Studios, Big Media, Blue Ant Media, Castalia, CDC International, Cineflix, Cisneros Media, Combate Americas, DRG, Endemol Shine, FilmRise, Fremantle, Glory Sports, Hard Knocks Fighting, Hearst, Impact Wrestling, Inverleigh, Kinpil, Latin Angels, Leda Films, Legendary Entertainment, Life Design, Lionsgate, Marvista, MPI Media, MTV, Nelvana, New Dominion, Nick Jr., Nickelodeon, Off The Fence,, Paramount, Polar Star, Pongalo, Sabbatical Entertainment, Samuel Goldwyn, Sonar Entertainment, Sony Pictures Television, Spanglish Movies, Telefe, Televix, The Asylum, TV Azteca, VIP 2000, Viz Media, Wildbrain and World Poker Tour.

‘We are very pleased to have the support of these top-level content partners for the launch of Pluto TV in Latin America’, said Eduardo Arias, Senior Director of Content Agreements. ‘We hope to work more with them, and also add new partners to offer diverse and attractive content to our audiences’, he added.

Apart from ViacomCBS’s catalog, series such as Broadchurch, The Honorable Woman, Steven Spielberg Presents Taken, Montecristo, Daria, Naruto and films such as Star Trek, The Wedding Planner, Chef, Blue Valentine, Snowpiercer, Immigrant and The Lincoln Lawyer. Non-fiction content from around the world is also added, such as MasterChef, Food, Booze, & Tattoos, and Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, as well as children content like Babar, Caillou, Sonic, Gullah Gullah Island, Grossology, Bob the Builder, Rescue Heroes, CatDog and Rugrats All Grown Up.

At launch, Pluto TV will include 24 channels, which will include categories such as movies, entertainment, curiosity, lifestyle and children. The platform will be available this month in 17 Latin American countries, including Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Paraguay, El Salvador , Uruguay and Venezuela. The launch in Brazil is planned for the end of 2020.