IFT approves multiprogramming access to Televisa and TV Azteca

The Federal Institute of Telecommunications (IFT) of Mexico approved the access to multiprogramming in 35 stations of TV Azteca and in 5 stations of Radiotelevisora de México Norte, subsidiary of Televisa, in several regions of the country.

In the case of Televisión Azteca, multiprogramming will give access to Azteca 7 programming, as well as the new channel a+ in Jalisco, Veracruz, Baja California, Sinaloa, Quintana Roo, Querétaro, Puebla, Morelia, Chihuahua, Yucatán, Campeche, Chiapas, Zacatecas, Guerrero, San Luis Potosí, Coahuila, Durango, Aguascalientes, Colima, Nayarit, Baja California Sur, Sonora, Tabasco and Oaxaca.

Televisa will offer multiprogramming through Radiotelevisora de México Norte for the channels XHGC-TV Canal 5 and Gala TV in Sinaloa, Nayarit, Yucatán and Sonora.

The IFT also granted a license of public use for the service of digital television to the Autonomous University of Querétaro, through Canal 11.